Summer menus ideas


I don’t think I ever posted  the promised Fresh Corn Mascarpone Polenta!  Scroll down and there it is!

Many more recipes to be found on this site under Summer recipes! There you will find one easy recipe after another.

I  am keeping it short.  A  bucket full of wild raspberries I picked this morning   are screaming at me  to make into something Yummie. Let me see what I come up with.

Here’s what I suggest while I am busy foraging outdoors with not much time to blog.  Click away on my site since  you are already in it. Be inspired to cook up a summer meal from my delightful  recipes you find right here on this site.

For you lazy ones that can’t be bothered to go to my  recipe page I will give you just this:

Fresh Corn Polenta with Mascarpone cheese

  • 6 tablespoons unsalted butter
  • 1/2 small onion, minced
  • 4 cups or water
  • 4 cups fresh corn taken of the cob
  • 2 cups  ground polenta
  • 1/4 cup mascarpone cheese
  • 1/4 cup grated parmesan cheese
  • Kosher salt and freshly ground pepper

Directions

Bring the liquid to a simmer and add the butter. Slowly whisk in the polenta. Reduce the heat to low and cook 1o minutes. Add all the fresh corn. Cook for another 10 minutes. Remove from the heat and whisk in the mascarpone, parmesan and lots of pepper.

While you are at it you might also take a peak at the SERVICES and SAMPLE MENU  page. Maybe find out some more I could have to offer?

(If you don’t something will  go really wrong in your kitchen  within the next 3 days. )

Have a great summer.

This entry was posted in Cocktail hour, Dining, General and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

